Peanut Butter Playdough – My First Post!

My very first blog post! I am excited and a little nervous. Will anybody read my blog(other than my mom)? Do I even have time to keep up a blog? I hope to post at least three times a week, mostly recipes to start, but also some kid stuff and home and farm projects. I hope to see you again soon.

Edible Peanut Butter Play Dough

A wonderful librarian at my local library shared this great recipe with me.

Ingredients

1 3/4 cups all natural no sugar added peanut butter

2 cups powdered sugar

1 1/2 cups agave nectar (or honey)

2 cups dry milk powder

Directions

In large bowl, cream together peanut butter and powdered sugar, then beat in agave nectar.  Fold in milk powder by hand working the dough till it has a nice consistency, add more milk powder if needed. Divide into 10 equal portions and refrigerate or freeze until ready to use.


Let the kids snack on the play dough as they play.

My son loves this pink baking set!

Even the baby loves peanut butter playdough

*Note – Most babies should not have peanut butter(or honey) before one year of age.  My doctor approved peanut butter for my 10 month old, because she needs to put on some weight.  Please check with your doctor before giving peanut butter to your baby.

5 Comments

Filed under Kids

5 responses to “Peanut Butter Playdough – My First Post!

  1. mom

    Busy kids are happy kids, wow I’m impressed! I’ will share this with my friends with young children and grandmas alike. From the smiles on the kids faces it sure looks like a fun activity.
    Don’t be too nervous we need more stuff like this, fun and healthy, no chemicals to wonder about. I wish I would have had this kind of info when my children were young. Enjoy, keep sharing and God bless you.

  2. Kate

    My only concern here is that it looks sticky. Does it make everything sticky, like anything sugary does? Okay, I had to laugh about the peanut butter disclaimer. Our doc says none until THREE! Why does every doc say something different? I wish they’d all get together and come up with one set of rules. (Barring exceptions like Paisley, of course.)

    • Wow three? My doctor wasn’t concerned because food allergies don’t run in our family; and peanut butter is very nutritious, not to mention fattening. The play dough wasn’t sticky. It cleaned up easily, although I would keep it away from carpet. It does have a lot of sugar in it! Stetson only ate about a third of the serving I gave him to play with, so I justified it by telling myself all that protein is good for him.

  3. Aunt Steph

    Stetson looks like he is having a blast! Is Stefan ok with the PINK baking stuff?
    They are BOTH really cute CeCe!
    Cute blog too! Keep it up

Leave a Reply

